Return from the Hair Vaca!

So as most of you have seen, I was had been wearing box braids. The braids gave me a new look and allowed me to  “take a vacation from my hair”. I loved my long braids lol for once in at least four years I had hair to flip and not continuously manipulate. On this past Sunday morning, the execution began. I cut and snipped at the braids and carefully might I add, removed the hair. The dandruff was out of this world do you hear me, but I washed deep conditioned for 4-6 six hours. I used the Tresemme luxurious moisture duo and the conditioner performed flawlessly as always. Above or below are the pictures I snapped from the process. After deep conditioning I used African Pride Leave-In conditioner and twisted my hair with Hot-Six oil and Raw Shea Butter. A picture of my bantu knot-out will be posted for you guys tomorrow. The growth that occurred was amazing, and I’ll be bringing you guys on this journey to my end goal! Have any questions or comments, you already know leave them below!



Leave a comment